Rosemary Onion Bread

Rosemary Onion Bread

Rosemary is my third favorite smell. At least once a week I crave something with rosemary in it. Usually Trader Joe’s rosemary crackers satisfy my need, but I thought it was time to try my hand at something new. Tonight’s post was supposed to be spinach and artichoke lasagna, but I worked late and could not wait for the lasagna to bake. I decided to get a burger instead. Couldn’t pass up the sweet potato fries. So I flip flopped. Bread today, lasagna tomorrow. That way I can just toast a slice when the lasagna is ready to come out of the oven. I found the recipe on An Edible Mosaic. I wanted something that didn’t require yeast. I’m not sure I’m ready for yeast yet. My only problem with this recipe is the wait for everything to get to room temperature (the milk! Though it would help if I read ahead in the recipe. Then I wouldn’t have to wait so long).

All this cooking is blowing through my ingredients! I was lucky if I went through one carton of eggs a month and a bag of flour in six! I had just enough flour to get the bread done. It smells good. Lovely rosemary and onion mix. I’m impatient waiting for it to cool. Ok! Finally ready. It is delicious. I want to eat the entire.thing. I have to restrain myself. Next time I’ll cook it a few minutes longer. I only did 45. Can’t wait to eat it with my lasagna tomorrow!

Cooking Movie: BBC Emma

Leave a Reply

